Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

Write a response in which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The claim here presented "Impact of blogosphere and social media weakened the quality of political issues in united states" with the reason that "anyone one publising there opinion regarding political affairs can be not be neutral and standard it would have his/her personal opinion reflecting and can weaken or make sorong a opinion." is a intresting topic. The author has presented a supporting reason which is enough to strengthen this claim. As described that the not only in United States, it is prevalent in many country across globe. I would support the author's claim on declining quaility of political discourse.

As discused above any decisive step taken by political parties have positive and negative parts. Due to this if the citizens of the country would be more exposed to its negative parts due to blogs and social media and less afflicted to its positive parts due to which they won't be able to get find the good part of it.Rather if some has more affection with one party then it can use blogs on internet and social media to undermine the decision taken by the other party. It can also be that the members of other party can raise trivial objection to slow the decisive process of other party and it can also spread wrong information among the citizen. As for example the current elections in united states have two fascinating candidate Donald trump and Hilary clinton, major social media knows about their negative parts rather that the good work done by them. The comparison between them should be based on the their working power and stategies regarding political issues and not on their negative parts.

It can also be the case that the political members can use the social media and blogosphere to uplift there party and can influence the citizens to collect the votes of people.On the same side people can misrepresent the information given by the political outcomes.

Finally concluding my topic I would agree with the claim made my author. This aspect would become increasingly important during the time of political decisions and its outcoming results. The use of social media has negative impact on political discourse but if remained germane to the issues and not influenced by personal opinion would have a great and better impact on political world.