Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

Write a response in which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

With technology governing the way people work and the way we lead our lives, it is impossible to stick to old methods and practices such as Telegraph, Newpapers. The emergence of the online 'blogosphere' is the advent of information technology in which there is constant evolvement. And as each individual has the freedom of speech he can speak out about it, and showcast his talents by using blogs.

With various social platforms such as Facebook, Twitter people can easily there feelings about anything, but this sometimes may adversely affect the society. As terrorists use such platforms for gaining information about anything they may provide insubstantial information about any politician and that may lead to unneutrality among people. However, blogosphere can be hepful in such a way that it may bring many things to the view of people. Since many politicians own many news companies so they keep on showcasting the good things done by the politicians and bolstering him during elections. But by using blogosphere a blog writer can express the politicians works and deeds to the people and this may inevitably decline the standards for covering news and political topics. As the saying goes Democracy is something that is 'by the people','for the people' and 'of the people'. So in democratic country like United States the blogosphere should be used to outcast the wrong doings of the politicians, but should be used in limits and used for proper things.

As many people also use blogs for enhancing the rifts between two politicians and this may exploit once reputation which can lead to fights.