Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably

The presence of unofficial online news from social media or blogosphere have neither jeorpadize the standard of covering news nor negatively affecting politics.

First, the government use official news site and channels to reach citizens, this is because the government is awre that people will definetly get the news through this channels. For instance, during campain and election process information you can find that people rely for offical information from channels like CNN, BBC. It is clearly that, presence of socila media doesnot affect people rely on well known official news sources. The society really on standard new channels to hear serious information.

Second, social media act a secondary source of information where the standard media can review and and get some leads/ clue for some of the information which they miss. Later, they can work further to know the truth of things they have not covered. Therefore, they support standard sources and not the vice versa.

Some argue that when anybody can publish his/her opinion will decline the standards for news. This is flawed. In fact, this offer society with an alternative explanation because some media could be in favor of only one side.