Claim:  Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason:  Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

Dream: The power to achieve what you think of is a dream. A dream is to think 'Yes we can', which doesn't allow us to sleep. The claim says that young people are suggested to follow their dream rather than to choose worthy goals. I disagree with the statement as well as the reason which says people have selfish goals.

Let's go back to the era of the 19th century when our "legends were born". Our reverential Einstien, who gave the equation on which science is dependent. Did he ever think that he will discover what he not ought to? He did not have a goal in life. History of his life was very unpredictable. Faraday can also give a good example when it comes to goal and dreams in life. It is the conviction to follow your heart which makes us what we are. Faraday wanted to discover something else, he had a different goal in life, however, he invented what he never even dreamt of.

There is one thing that is common in all of them that is, curiosity to learn and the conviction to do. This is where all the successful people commensurate. Nowadays, we can exemplify by Mark Zuckerberg, he is successful not because of he picked worthy goal in his lie and he was selfish, instead, he followed his heart and had the conviction to do perfectly with hundred percent. Following your heart and giving your hundred percent of your soul into it makes it worthy to live.

I disagree with the claim as well as the reason given above, it is not always right to choose worthy goal in life to live lavishly, instead, it following your heart what matters. By following your heart and giving your soul into what you do makes your life worthy to live. the reason is not true as well. People who are selfish cannot live worthy lives as it will become impossible to follow their heart as they will get persuaded every now and then.