Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The statement wants to link the role of the government in financial support of great cities in the society by financial support to flurish the nation’s culture. Every community in the world has its own culture and it wants to preserve the culture because it roots in their history. For example, American Indean’s believe in dance around the fire because they believe that the fire would polish their sole. So, generally governments must pay attention the such history. Consequently, they passed many laws to preserve this culture for future generation.

In contrast with the statement, major cities in the society are not the only cultural representatives because the community constitutes many smaller puzzels. Obviously, the smallest part of the puzzel is family in which parents inculcate significant notions to their broods. Many phsycologists believe that children learn many cornerstone ideas of their parents till seven years old. Subsequently, they get many cultures from the society around them. For instance, we can find even amzing traditions even in small villages even little tribes. So, it is clear that our major cultural behaviors constructed from our small community around us.

To refute the statement, government financial support of larger cities releases many negative pay-offs. As a typical example, immigration from smaller cities to larger cities is a great dilemma in underdevelopment countries. A recent study in Turkey shows that 30 percent of teenagers want to leave small cities and live in the Capital and Istanbul. The major reason they mention is that the government does not invest their in their community. Thus, the great problem is that, the government changes the cultural balance in their society.

The last reason is that the government must manage the cultural stream. As a truth, government interference produces significant problems. For example, in some countries with major political parties, each party wants to invest and support its priorites. As an example, a Republican senator from the South Carolina state will pay attention to cities in which he could get much more pools.

The last reason is that, government has many duties and one of the essential one is supporting the cultural aspects of the society, but financial support of large cities is not an apt idea. This idea would suffer the socity because large cities are not merely the cultural representatives, also governmental interference and financial support are other problems.