Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Human beings have always tended to have sample roles in their lives, from the past until now. However, nowadays there is a claim that it is not more possible for people to have some people as their sample roles, and they account media for this issue. I do not agree with this statement and I have strong reasons to reject this claim.

It is undeniable that media play a pivotal role in introducing people to the community, through introducing their achievements. They can significantly attract people’s attention through broadcasting more information about their lifestyles, their love issues, their cars, facilities they use or dressess they wear. They can make some people famous and hero and encourage people to wear in a way that they wear or live in a way that they live. Also, they can ruin people’s popularity whenever they wish. Because, media includes journals, internet, television, radio, and the like, and they have access to many people and communities and they are able to convey people whatever they are fond of, whether to make people famous, or to ruin their condition from people’s perspective.

However, this reason is not sound to assert that people can no longer have heros. Although speaking about famous people may become less in media, it does not mean those well-known people have been forgotten frome people’s minds. For example, sometimes, TV programs invite professor reza to speak and share his idea, but this may lasts for more than two years to happen again. But it does not mean that people have forgotton professor reza, his lifestyle, his manner, or his achievements. He always remains hero for people, not only Iranian people, but also people in all over ther world. Therefore, less scrutinizing of media will never diminish reputation of well-known people.

On the other hand, it is the instinct of human beings which make them to choose a hero for their lives. They will always find a way to get information about people who have the most achievemnets in the fields they love. For instance, although nowadays, artists are more focused through media rather than academic people, students or educaters surf the internet to find the peolific people in their desirable fields. So, they always have some one aas their heros.

In sum, people can never live without having a hero in their lives because of the reasons mentioned above. Moreover, although media can influense people to a high extent, they can never cause people to forget their heros or to omit heros from their lives.