Claim: In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

At the first glance, people might agree to the claim saying private businesses spend their own money on a new venture, or to recruit employees, so, why should the government interfere in their business matters, but, it is the governments responsibility to make sure that these private businesses are not oblivious to the rules stipulated by them. Nevertheless, the government should know their limits.

Evading tax is one of the cardinal issues related to this. Even though it is difficult for small businesses to survive in a burgeoning economy, without governments’ interference, it is almost nearly impossible to make sure if they are paying taxes according to their income or not. However, the private businesses should also circumscribe the extent to which the government can be allowed to interfere.

Illegal businesses is another reason why there should be atleast a little bit interference form the government side. It is not at all plausible for the government to monitor the legality of the business, if they are completely oblivious to it. Therefore, there should a minimum role which the government should play in private businesses, but, without hindering them.