College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

The author contends that college students should be encourgaed to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs. Some people may believe that pursuing own interest subject is more important than choosing the courses which lead to jobs. It is because that several cases which show develping own interest leads success. However, the following essay will argue that the author's claim might not always hold true and present the following reasons to support this point of view.

Admittedly, it seems that the pursing subjects that college students are interested in have a lot of merits. First of all, It could motivate them to study hard constantly. As people know, motivation is the crucial factor to concentrate on own's dream. Accordingly, college students might possible manage their scores well and it finally has positive effects such as obtaining a job opportunity, entering the grad school for mastering their own's major field and so on. Thus, it seems plausble that collge students should pursue their own interest subjects for this reason.

Nowadays, however, there is only few people who leading success by pursing their own interest. Most collge students couldn't plan their future which is right after collge life. So, the college has a resposibility to lead them in right way. Moreover, the college students often confuse recognizing between dream and reality. If they choose their subject just for curiosity, the result will be quite disaster. The real world is too competitive to gain a job whether he/she wants or not. To gain a job they want, they should study job-specified subjects. For example, the one who want to work with the technology firm, he/she should know technology concepts such as physics, math and engineering. If he was required to pursue the subjects that he interested in, he might choose ramdomly by following his mind such as universe, soccer and arts which are not leading him to jobs. To sum up, pursuing the subjects they interest seems ideal but it not assure college students' future.

In conclusion, I believe that college students should be encourged to pursue the job-related subjects and the college should lead them by offering a well-rounded curriculum. Therefore, the author's claim is not always hold true in certain practical cases.