Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

The study culture and the practices incorporated by the governing bodies and adopted by the educational institutes, across the globe are myriad. The approaches and the spectrum of course work which countries adopt to deliver it to its students, varies among different countries. For a country to flourish and make up the future economic backbone strong, it needs to carve out edified students becoming well educated citizens. However, it is necessary to learn from the fellow countries how the education system of a native country can be improved to culminate its education model itself. Sanctioning funds for the student exchange program can be an idea which can be adopted by the universities and colleges to allow their students to spend some time in foreign universities, gaining knowledge with the dual advantage of improving educational practices.

The need for allowing students to edify their knowledge from a foreign university not only helps juxtopositioning the standard of education system in a country but also provides insights for learning and improving methods to deliver education. The exchange program helps students to explore the content of education delivered to the foreign country students, at the same pan of their balance. The students also get tarnished with the scope of research activities the university caters and this broadens the spectrum of thought process for the native students.

There are innumerable advantages in letting students spend a semester or so in a foreign university. The students can get hands of the variety of new technical practices that tend to lower the time and produce effective results. Interactions with the foreign professors not only opens up gateways for future interactions with native professors of the country and exchange research perspectives. From the student point of view, it is highly galvanizing for them to choose the field of interest and expose them towards a better way of analyzing problem statements.

Towards the development of a broader spectrum of thought process, it is essential that the students are exposed to the improved practices of education system. Letting them for exchange programs to foreign country will not only help inculcating the point of view of the students towards studies but will also catalyze the improvement of education practice in the country.