Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Email communication is one of the most important ways of communication in our modern work environment. All the employees interact among themselves using email. The prompt recommends that company management should conduct routine monitoring of all the employee email correspondence. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this suggestion and argue that this program actually wastes more resources than the current approach for the following reasons.

To begin, Work culture is any important factor for any successful organization irrespective of their fields. Employees should feel confident in expressing their thoughts and it is the responsibility of the company to create this environment. Employees might feel insecure knowing their emails are constantly being monitored by the management which ultimately affect their productivity.

Further, Amount of resources specially allocated for this monitoring is a huge burden on the small and medium scale companies. Even in the case of large corporations it is very difficult to monitor thousands of employee email workflow.

Of Course, Some might argue that email monitoring might protect companies from lawsuits. However, these legal issues might be resolved by providing ethics and compliance training to the employees. It is more economic and the privacy of their employees is not compromised in any manner which leads to the flourish of new innovations.