Competition is required to be successful, not competition !

Everybody wants to be successful in life, they need to prove themselves that they are better than others, this is competition, bringing out the best in people. However, without cooperation you cannot lead. Cooperation is helping people, understanding them, it shows person's leadership skills. So, both are required for a person to be successful in any field.

There are various stages in life, in which competition can help you upto a point. Consider an example, where you do not have cooperation skills but have great competition spirit. Having worked really hard for years and years, now you are the CEO of the company. What now? What can you achieve with your competition spirit? You need to have cooperation spirit now; to understand your team, listen to their problems, make sure they are are happy working. Thus, it is upto a point, competition spirit will help you, after that cooperation spirit is required.

There are various leaders that with help of cooperation has achieved wonders. For example, the great leader mahatma Gandhi, who with the help of cooperation of people and with non violence brought independence to India.

However, some people will say competition is not required; leaders will find their path, they know how to come up. I disagree, you need to have sense of competition also, otherwise how can you prove that you are better than others. And most importantly, how to decide whom to select leaders. Competition brings out best in you. Microsoft intellectuals would not have created Bing if there was not Google, do you think Micheal Phelps would be this good if there was not competition?

Therefore, both competition and cooperation spirit are must to have, to be successful in life. If not need competition, make sure that your competition is with yourself, you have to become better than you were today. And amalgamate with this the cooperation spirit and no body can stop you from being successful in any field