Conformity almost always leads to a deadening of individual creativity and energy

Confining to rules and laws inevitably weakens the individuals creative side and vanquish one’s individual thinking capacity.

Today’s society appreciates pupils with more grades and marks and fails to identify the creative side of an individual child. Every child is told that attending lectures and mundane seminars would improve their grades. But on the contrary students should be allowed to experiment their ideas and explore the creative side to themselves be it science experiments or art work or even music . By doing so the questioning ability increases making them think for themselves and coming up with a solution of their own to problems presented as a challenge.

For instance: The concept of gravity which was discovered by Newton, by the mere fall of an apple from the tree made Newton question the reason for the fall. Had he just ignored and not thought about the simple idea, many technological advancements would never have occurred.

Just as no two individual’s fingerprints are not alike, every person has a creative part of themselves. Creativity differs from person to person. Some are good at painting,others at writing poems or novels, even others at dancing or drawing. Hence by putting a stopper to individuals uniqueness hinder’s his/her future.

The credit goes to the family members,in recognizing a child’s creative side and supporting them to learn and grow in the particular field. Some of the greatest sports athletes such as Roger Federer in the field of tennis, is considered by far one of the greatest tennis athletes of his times. Had his parents not supported him to play the sport and conformed him to become an engineer, the world would have missed a predominant player. So the support and encouragement from family also plays a vital role.

On the contrary,it is prominent and known world-wide that,Beethoven, a famous music composer and a pianist was deaf. But that didn’t stop him from creating music, which is famous world-wide. Beethoven sends a powerful message that by not limiting ourselves to our weakness can help in achieving great deal of work.

In this context, the example of bumblebee can be stated. The bumblebee is said to be the heaviest of the bees. It has wings which cannot carry the weight of itself. But the bumblebee does not know that. It flies even without knowing the fact that,its own wings can’t carry the weight of the body.Hence,we can learn from a bee that the limitations are created by ourselves but it can be overcome by not diminishing our creative side.

Finally, abiding by the rules will be a hindrance and block ones unique creative side. Creativity by it’s very definition means to be a unique individual and not plagiarizing or duplicating ideas of others.