The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large
Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.
Any corporation, big or small works for the welfare of the nation rather than
hindering the growth of the nation. I do not agree that the intent of maximization
of profit can impede the welfare of the nation. In fact, the nation is implicitly
getting benefited from these profits. The amounts of turnovers of the
companies are used in the form of tax for nation's development. This money is
used in various aspects such as relief funds, building schools, hospitals,
roads and many other basic requirements of the public.
A simple scenario, a company can gain profits only if it is well adapted by the
public i.e if the company facilitates the customer in an efficient manner,
customer will look forward for the services and will continue to use them. This
entire scenario is on the whole a cycle where the company facilitates, public is
benefited and the company grows with respect to welfare of the nation.
With highly competitive web, every company desires to maintain a high position
and maximize its profits. And as stated, that the competition is very high, every
company tries to attract as many customers by offer various schemes,
discounts and try to prove the efficacy of their products or services. Every
company is in a competition to improve their product in terms of quality,
service, timely delivery, loyalty with their customers and many other aspects.
Consider the generation of online shopping, all famous online stores namely
Flipkart, Amazon, Jabong, Myntra and many other are in high competition with
each other to be number 1 in the market by gaining maximum customers and
ultimately increasing their profits. For this purpose, they offer many discounts,
timely sales, cashback offers, on-time and fastest delivery and many other
features. These features attract the customer because the service is really
reliable and not fraudulent.
Also, enhance the profits in not a cakewalk. It requires tremendous efforts and
diligent analysis. Thus, to make profits and attract more customers,
companies usually perform surveys so as to know what exactly is expected my
the public. Thus, working or improving the service or product on the basis of
public demand is greatly beneficial for the welfare of the nation.
If the companies continue to provide such alluring services where the public is
benefited by not have go out in sun or rain to shop and where every day to day
neccessity is available a click away, its definitely enhancing the welfare of the
nation.