Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Pursuing education for every person is trivial. School opens a lot of doors for a persons' career. But, for learning, a person needs an educational institution. Educational institutions give the right guidance for a student in the field of study they want to build a career. The prompt conveys the message that educational institutions do not encourage students to pursue an area that does not lead them to success. I can't entirely agree with the statement in the prompt for two reasons.

At first, the current day and age had burgeoned drastically compared two or three decades ago. The ever-expanding technology is because of world-class education and also the resources which are accessible very quickly. For instance, if a girl wants to know how the new CCTV technology, that is, how police catch criminals on camera in areas consisting of large crowds, needs to understand how artificial intelligence along with machine learning works. The two fields are connected to another field of satellite communication. At first, the location of the accused is tracked. The area is captured by satellite, which will give an image for the police to understand which place exactly the criminal is. Now, a concept known as neural networks is used, which will enhance the image and will give a clear picture of this image. Now using artificial intelligence, the face of the criminal is matched with all the people in the crowd. Upon finding the police can track the criminal and catch him. For this diligent work, the police need a person who is sound in these fields. People who want to pursue a career like this need an institution that will support them in these fields.

Second, a person's mental state plays a crucial role in his or her success. For example, if a boy wants a career in acting and his institution discourages him from pursuing this career, which he obliges. He joins a software job and works for nine hours a day, which he utterly abhors doing. He may get depressed and start to loathe the institution for not letting him have a life he wanted to have. He will have remorse for the rest of his life.

Finally, educational institutions tend to push the students for their careers, which are a trend. But, a person needs to identify what he or she wants to do in life and make a move to pursue that career even if it viewed less in society compared to others.