Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Educational institutions are the place where students acquire knowledge for further usage in life. Such knowledge can be gotten via professors and laboratories. Professors are highly educated in order to convey knowledge throughout their students and laboratories have many equipments so as the student may become familiar with what he/she will face later on. Albeit people think that it behooves parents the burden to show their pupils the right way to pursue their dreams, others believe otherwise. They state that the institution has the obligation to introduce freshman students the best way to follow in order no to make any mistake. In my opinion, before taking any decision, it is better to weigh and then decide what is worth choosing.

To commence with, most of the time students base their education on their parents. For example, if the parents chose to become a lawyer, then they will pursue the law career. Also, if the parents opted by being military, thus their pupils will tend to serve the army. Therefore, parents should determine which career their teenagers could follow having seeing that merely this way they will be satisfied in life.

However, when we take a look inside the issue, we ought to realize that when a student enters in a university, he/she will have a better view of their education. They can opt to start a degree in engineering, however in their second year they might chance for medical or law. It is a matter of if they like the course or not, but this can be made only by being already studying in the university. As many examples nowadays we can see many students changing their courses after the first yea, or sometimes the last year. There is also the case that a student may exchange the country going abroad to pursue their dreams. Hence, educational institutions play a primordial role in students career.

Finally, as it is state in this article and after weighing the facts, it is concluded that educational institutions outdo the parents role when related to students career.