Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The statement asserts that an important obligation of the educational institute is to convince students to follow-up majors that they are most problably successful in them. The education roots in the history. The sciences were transfered from one scholar to his students many years ago like many Roman scientists. Then some scientific unions constituted in different countries couple of centuries ago, and finally mother of schools constituted in the Europe. The roll of these schools was instruction of students in different fields of studies.

The statement wants to connect that schools must direct their students in constructive ways. But some learned believe that scientific atmosphere must be free of any compelling. Students are free to pursure any topics they want to work.

To confirm the statement, I think educational affects of the consequence is serious. The role of the school managers and teachers are very seminal. They can conduct students to a successful way. Because any failure in their field of study would probably suffer their attitudes from that major. The other reason is that Unsuccessful students will falls off that university performance. We can look at this point from two imprtant parts. For an instance, a fedearl university which works based on governemental finances, is seriously succeptible for wasting money. As an example, if a Chemistry student, which works in a lab and consumes chemical materials, suddenly wants to change his major to computer sciences. It is catastrophic. The other side is not financial but as important as finances. It is time consuming. In the last example, the student wastes himself and many faculties time based on his wrong choice.

To corroborate the statement, there are many social cosequences too. You can imagine students, who are not successful in their field of study, wants to fiend a job in the community. The first assuption is that, they can not find a good job exactly because they are not well educated in their field of study. The major problem is that, when such people are hired for a job. It is obvious that they will suffer the society.

Educational institute is an atmosphere for learning. But it is imprtant to provide some limitations to improve the students capabilities and performances both in the school and society.