Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational institutions have a responsibility to persuade students to pursue those fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. I believe that educational institutions have an important role to play in choosing the suitable field of study. They should try to refrain students from taking up those field of studies in which there are higher chances of their failure.

Firstly, good educational institutions possess a good quality in judging the true qualities of the students. This gives them an ability to guiding the students in choosing the correct field of study. It is their responsibility only to show the students the right path to their success. Suppose a student takes up a field which he does not like at all. In the mid session when the student repents his or her decision it would be too late. His or her career can be jeopardized.

Secondly, in a country like India 80% of the student's parents rely entirely on the educational institutions. So, its the sole duty of the educational institutions to choose the right career for the students. Parents are ready to listen to educational institutions for the sake of their child's career. So, not helping or properly guiding students in their correct choice of field of study can be catastrophic.

Thirdly, educational institutions need to take care of each of their students' weakness, strength in every field of study and analyze them and make them realize their true path to success rather than being a profit making organization and showing poor professionalism. The institutions should think in this way that their guidance can build up a great career for a student who will be a messenger of the institution and also provide a good reputation. A student like Animesh Saha of Kolkata from a very poor background was guided solely by his no so popular institution in choosing the right field of study. Sources say that he was being forced by his family to take up medicine which he hardly liked to study. The institution played a great role in standing with Animesh and convincing him not to take up medicine. Instead they helped him take up his passion for photography as his field of study. Presently, Animesh is at Europe working for a renowned Television channel. This shows how much responsibility is on the shoulders on the educational institutions in guiding a student's career path.

However, all institutions do not always judge a correct path for a student. Rather it is not possible for a huge institution to analyze the paths of each and every student. A school called South Point School, the infamous institution once remembered as the school with highest number of students in India cannot approach each and every student. Moreover, sometimes institutions can be very judge mental. On the failure of a student in a particular field, he or she can be advised not to choose that field for study, though he or she may like that field a lot. These consequences can be detrimental in a career of a student.

I believe that educational institutions not only are the pillars of education but also pillars of hope,dependence of thousands of students and their parents. So, they should be sensible enough and try to persuade students to pursue those fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed and help them in choosing the right field to success.