Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational institutions are playing their vital role in making the career of students. By the passage of time, these institutions are now offering eclectic of courses in different fields like technology, economics, business, arts and culture. Students have number of option available in which they want to elevate. But one thing which resist these student from perusing their favorite course or degree, is the entrance criteria by these educational institutions. Its become a sparking debate whether these entrance criteria dissuade student from pursuing their interested course or they are in favor of student.

Different students have different capability and tendencies to learn, solve complex problem. Some students have their basic of understanding of particular is more than the other students. In that manner we can say the educational institutions are dissuading the student from particular course is right. But it’s very difficult to say that particular person intelligence is not enough for the degree because there is no tool or technology available in market which actually the human intelligence. Normally the entrance criteria of university involve percentage in intermediate and students have to clear the institution entrance test. If we look our education system student have to do efforts to remember longs note which could exhausted for some students because different students have diverse remembering capabilities. So the grades in Intermediate level must not be the admission criteria.

Moreover, by dissuading someone from a particular course, you can never say that the student will fail in that particular field, sometime its depend luck factors as well. What if we allow that student to pursue in particular field who knows by doing his efforts, he reach the career summit in his life. We have lots of example like Bill Gates, Mark Zukerberg. These people have show this world that education is not enough thing to reach to the highest point. Even we have example of Rowan Sebastian who is an Electrical Engineer. But now people know him as Mr Bean is the perfect of interest.

However Students have many options as we know there are thousands of institution are offering same course with low criteria, if Students have grades can easily get the admission in lower rank university, and can try to do his efforts to become successful in his favorite field. In my opinion institution are doing their jobs perfectly because if they take student who have low intelligence could lead them to failure in the future.