Educators should base their assessment of students' learning not on students' grasp of facts but on the ability to explain the ideas, trends, and concepts that those facts illustrate.

Education has become the most essential part of life. Various regions and different parts of the world has many kinds of assessment ways in Schools, Institutions, Colleges or any examination platform i.e; GRE, GMAT etc. These are based on the level of grasping the facts by the student rather than knowledge. The grasping of facts has become essential for a student because of the assessment culture and they focus more on it. The ideas and understanding born from the study of facts and concepts, are more likely to be helpful in their future than remembering them for transient time. Students should express themselves more with their ideas instead of the former choice.

The ideas remain with one through lifetime and burgeon with it in the desired field. Grasping can be considered as a talent but not helpful upto an extent. There are many of great personalities in the world who has proved the point here. Albert Einstein is an example here, who was not good at his academics because of his poor grasping power. The assessment was rather old fashioned that based on ogling the knowledge in the exam. He proved himself later to world as a great scientist. The world is still following his theory and concepts derived in Physics, that came from his ideas and understanding of concepts. Assessment technique needs the change to take up more bright students and for the encouragement of the students to think creative.

The learning technique can be qualified a little better so that it can be followed in assessment procedure. We have the same archaic learning process that pushes students to grasp the facts for the better academic results. If the practical knowledge can be brought up significantly in the learning process, assessment process will follow the rule to judge a student of his ability of thinking about the subject than memory power. It will provide students a platform to be creative while studying a concept of physics or to be critical analyst when taking up an art class. The student can get the freedom to think freely and will not worry about the outcomes in assessments.

The Grasping power is considered as a skill that a student should posses. The skill is helpful for student to become more creative and free thinker about any trend or subject, but alone possesion will lead student as circumscribe and concepts will not have the comprehensive meaning. The amelioration can be evolved by accepting the change in our assessment technique which should more focus on the ability to be creative rather than analysis of grasping power alone.