The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

How do you gauge the effectiveness of a person's actions? Simple. By observing the lives of the people it affects. Similarly, when a country's leader performs his duties towards the nation, the greatest effect that it has, is on it's citizens.

A nation which has no dearth of healthcare facilities and where citizens have world-class treatments at their disposal, it reflects the impeccable measures taken by the government to provide world-class healthcare to its citizens.

Its imperative that there is a huge influx of immigrants from second and third world countries, to the first world countries. The biggest reason for this phenomenon is a lack of job opportunities in their respective countries. When a government, which is run by the leaders of that country, formulate plans and schemes to encourage more and more industries and foreign investments, it leads to increased jobs, which in turn leads to improvement in the well-being of the citizens.

The most accurate measure of the well-being of the citizens of a nation is, the measure of the percentage of educated people in that country. When the leaders of a country formulate better and improvised schemes to provide the best possible education to people of every social and economical band, it reflects the effectiveness of the government.

The conclusion is that, the well-being of the citizens of a country is measured in terms of the their health, economic status, educational levels and employment opportunities. And, all these measures, in turn, reflect the effectiveness of the country's leaders, as these are all dependent on the duties they perform.