The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The effectiveness of a country's leader is always in accordance with the behaviors and moral standards of the citizens. Thus, there is a saying that the effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens. While it may be well to premise that this statement points out the very significant aspect to the measure the effectiveness of a leader, I do not want to maintain that the well-being of the citizen is the only measurement for that.

In the first place, I have to admit that the well-being of the country's citizen mirrors the effectiveness of a country’s leader in many aspects. On the one hand, the greater effort the officials make, the higher GDP the countries will be, which will definitely benefit the citizens in the country such as higher salary, more comfortable environment, and more convenient social equipment. On the other hand, the social welfare of common people like health insurance, fundamental education, and retirement pension can be utilized to examine the degree that the country takes the citizen into consideration. Therefore, it is no deniable to say that the industrial contribution that a effective leader made can be best measured by its citizens.

In addition, another factor that contributes to the examination for an effective leader of the country should be given priority to the virtually moral standard of the citizens. In other words, how the leaders strive for the country will absolutely make profound influence on the citizen behaviors. For example, during the Han Dastny of the ancient China, the thoughts and behaviors of an Chinese empire called Liu Heng made an active impact on his people, so that when he was in charge, there was less criminals and people were of kindness. Another example should be the case in the modern China about 1966-1967, the error of the leaders' advocating to produce iron and to stop producing crops has paused the economic development of China. What are worse, people at that time were like living in the hell. Consequently, we can see that the effectiveness of a leader also can be mirrored from the moral standard of the people.

However, by stating that the effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens does not mean that an effective leader is the only source of the happiness and fulfillers of the people. This statement means that utilizing the well-being of citizens to measure the effectiveness of a country's leader does not always hold true by virtue of several different circumstances. One of them is that we cannot blame a new leader for the effect that the former leader has made, which, if did so, will be under no deliberation. Additionally, there is other index for the measurement such as the judgment from the fellow officials, the commentary from the prosecutor office, and the performance in the global stage.

To sum up, while the effectiveness of a country's leader can be definitely measured by his/her citizens from both economic and moral aspects, there is no exaggeration to say that this statement does not always hold true because there are several different conditions. In addition, there is always some other index for the measurement of the effectiveness.