Every individual has responsibility to obey just laws and disobey or resist unjust laws.

Every individual has responsibility to obey just laws and disobey or resist unjust laws. I agree with the above statement with below mentioned reasons.

It is necessary that we must obey just laws which are made for our sustainable society. Like, people should respect women, conducting rape is a crime and there is a provision that, those people are sentenced or hanged to death in our society.

Also, there are traffic regulations which are made for safety of people using transportation services like car, buses, trucks etc. we should follow these rules, so that loss of life can be prevented during the accidents.

Also, there are some laws that people should disobey. Today, Internet is prime requirement of common people. All the government and private sectors are connected through internet. Nowadays, government is planning to bring an act called net neutrality, which will prevent common people to access the internet. Hence this law is unjust and it must be disobeyed.

Indian government is conducting huge number of taxes, which are burdensome on common people. Like, people have to pays service tax, income tax, sales tax etc. so, some people will disobey these laws which are against them.

In India nowadays, government is also charging money for water supply and electricity unit price are so high that common people can’t afford these taxes. Hence, people will act against these laws.

Hence, from above mentioned reasons I can conclude that there are some just laws which we should obey and there are some unjust laws that we should act against or disobey.