Every individual in society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Being the member of the society, it's the equal responsibilty of the individual to commit themselves for every activity which includes obeying and disobeying laws as well. Every individual has the fair right to go along and follow the just rules and laws and at the same time, to abide and raise their voice against the unjust laws.

The view of an individual, when placed forth among the group of people or society, and agreed in confirmation, results into a formation of a law. This, in turn, represents the view and culture of the nation when perceived from the foreign aspect. Suppose a state of a country has a law which states that the driver will be charged on exceeding his speeding limits of 40km per hour. This will be unjust for people who drive on highways. Thus, it's the responsibilty of an individual to raise his voice against this generalised law and should appeal to make it more specific to the congested areas such as residential or commercial contrary to highways.

Conversely, the nation or society having the law to charge the people who spit on public places, roads, gardens etc must be obeyed stringently as this is for their own betterment. Spitting in open causes germs and disease to spread in the society and thus infecting the people with various diseases. Also, spitting in open leads to a dirty environment. As, this law is beneficial for the betterment of the people, it should be categorised as just law and should be diligently obey by every individual.

Lastly, every individual should sense their responsibilties and obey what's right and deny what's wrong as they themselves are the torch bearers who can lead the nation and take it to the new horizons.