Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

To have a successful career, formal education is considered to be one of the most important aspects. Having formal education is necessary but, it also restrains our minds and spirits from doing the things freely.

As people are formally educated, they are expected to behave in code of conduct for a party or some other event, but, when grownups see small children playing and enjoying by dancing, shouting etc. they often feel that if, there were no such rules and regulations, even they would have enjoyed in a way they would have liked to but, these manners and etiquette's are stopping them from doing so. This tells that formal education has forbid us from relishing our lives freely.

Similarly, when we are on dining table, as a part of formal education, we are taught to eat the food with forks and spoons but, real enjoyment of having a pizza is by taking a slice in our hand and then watching the melted cheese getting stretched as we take a bite out of it. Dining rules forbade us from doing so.

Whenever, there is an opportunity for expressing our sentiments during a success or a failure, we all restrained by the ideology of other people for example, after having a break up with your girlfriend with whom you might be having a 5 year relationship, one might feel of crying but, what would other think if I cry stops us from expressing our real and natural feelings. Likewise, whenever people get promoted or achieve some target, they might feel of shouting loudly and telling the whole world about their achievement but, this educated mindset stops us from doing so. It is necessary that we open up and express our thoughts freely in order to lead a healthier life because, if we restrict our feeling from being expressed, it can severely affect our heart.

On the contrary, formal education has helped us to improve our behavior, image and hygiene, leading us to a much healthier lifestyle. Though this might be true, but, people should sometimes overlook these restrictions and act as a small child to enjoy his life freely.