Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

In this issue the author cites that formal education may limit the souls and minds of students. in fact I agree with his statement while knowledge is wide and science should never be restrained. As it follows my way of thought and reasons will be delineated .

formal education is usually tantamount to specified books, determined classes and disciplined teachers . which to some extent will limit the capability of student in choosing the preferred field or the appropriate teacher. I mean just in a formal education a student has to go to the class on time and obey the college or institute’s rule. The important ignored item here is the student free will that plays a crucial role in being an stamina for the student .indeed, if he or she has to do a task soon or less will loathe it. So I believe that to set the spirit free, there should never be a force in doing a task especially in pedagogical tasks.

Moreover, when there is a formal education in a college or university, the students have to study according the specified books. So they will concentrate on those books that culminates in less diverse books for study. So it will pay off restriction of their minds. So, students who have to study in many fields will obstinate other books which can be efficacious in forming of their future. the lower studies, the lower researches will be done. so their minds never improve.

When you confine a student’s time, plan and education he would rarely be able to find or follow what he like. The auspicious examples of guys who never see themselves restrained and broke all walls of limitations were Rights Brothers who study flight science far from what was thought in their formal schools . I mean the creativity lays beneath freedom of thought and spirits.so if there were not the opportunities of free thinking, learning and testing, there would not be any blossom in any fields.

In sum, I have to say the restrained formal education would seldom culminate in new invention, broader thought or even creativeness. rather deteriorating the curiosity of the student about wide range of information, we have to let their mind and spirit fly to reach the acme of that field and fulfill their appropriate goals to help human race more.