Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Making decission is always crucial and critical, Importance of taking decision depends on the situations and aftereffects of the decission. This effect is multiplied if the decission effects large group of people. So governments must make as many iterations as possible to make a decission. Focusing on immediate problems or focusing to solve problems of the future depends on the situation, with a prescient of the circumstances.

Firstly government should consider the immediate problems in situation like health, natural calamity and any thing that effects people lives. Diseases and natural disasters can have a serious and brisk toal on the population, which indirectly can drop the economy of that place. so, planning for supplying food, medicine and quckily establishing a communication system are paramount. Planing for future like investing in research is considered novice and foolish. They should consider saving people and sustain life. Now planning for future is waste of time precious time.

Secondly, When the population is leading a prospurous lives, the resources are abundant and no predicted threats then government should consider planning for future. When no calamity, disease and threat are unprevailing and not forecasted then government should consider focusing on anticipated problems of the future. Because unpreparedness is considered a laymans art. But government should also be ready for challenge apposed.

Thirdly, When the situation is hard, that is there is a question of survival and also it is hard to survive. Then governments should plan both for now and for future because planning for now with current knowledge can buy some time to solve the problem in future and planning for future should be tagetted to completly vanquish the problem. Best example to this is AIDS, the governments are planning to lessen its spread and also to find a drug or vaccine to erradicate it.

Making a decission must depends on problem faced but not on a standard or same method. Focusing on a problem is dependent on problem itself. The best thing thing to do is to live in thepresent situation but plan for future, which predicts the problems and also helps us to find a solution for the problem