Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The recommendation that Government focus should be on solving immediate problems rather than the anticipated problems of the future is not prudent. The recommendation doesn't considers the implication of ignoring upcoming future problems. These problems if ignored, may lead to repercussion later.

To begin with, consider the burning issue of Global warming. This issue if, is not addressed right now, and if no proactive steps are taken right now, then many cities of the world will be inundated and will be destroyed completely. It requires government to take steps to prevent the causes that leads to Global Warming in order to prevent its catastrophic consequences. Also, the hot issues like conservation of natural resources like petrol, coal etc. are if not considered right now, then, our future generations will be completely devoid of these resources and we will be in the danger of going back to the old stone age. Thus, Government must bring up such issues of future, should develop strategies for coping with them.

Furthermore, some anticipated future problems require some planning beforehand. For instance, consider, a city surrounded by the river from every side. The water level of this river is rising day by day because the nearby glaciers are melting because of Global warming or increasing temperature. If, Government ignore this problem thinking that it's not pertinent to thing about it right now, then, in future if suddenly water level reaches an alarming level then city will be in peril. At that stage, it may also be difficult for the Government to take steps to come out of the situation and thus, not taking into the account this problem earlier, will prove deleterious for everyone.

Also, taking into consideration the future problem in no way imply to completely ignore the current problems. Instead, Government should at least once analyze which problem needs immediate action and then should go about it. In the meantime, they should also devise strategies for the anticipated problems of the future and should start action on them, so that life of people is always safe.

To sum up, a careful analysis of all the problems should be done. This will help Government to decide that what all problems are important to be addressed. If, government simply ignores future problem and solve only the current ones, then the time when Future problems will come, they will give Government no time to act and can bring cataclysm. Hence, future problems must not be ignored. They should also be looked upon and a proper plan for them should be ready, so that if they occur we know how to tackle them.