Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

In any country, there are plentiful problems occurring. The author claim that government urge to work more on solving the problems occurring now rather than trying to solve the future problem that will be happen. I concede with this claim, government need to find out what is the problem of people and then try to solve that problem. I agree with this issue at some extent, trying to solve problem that will occur in future like global warming also very beneficial.

Firstly, It is well known that today is the best time to start any work. Government should undoubtedly focus on current issue. Likewise, give 24hrs electricity to every home in rural areas. Nowadays, in many countries unemployment rate is drastically increase therefore, government should create new policy so many companies/factories attract to set up their manufacturing plant. Consequently, unemployment rate will diminish.

Moreover, government has to be fulfill services in rural areas as they give in urban areas. For instance, In urban areas there are many banks, hospitals, schools, colleges and universities. This type of services are basic needs for every people therefore, government try to provide all necessary needs in rural areas rather than wasting money in researches that will be or will not be help in future.

However, also need to focus on long-term problem like global warming is critical issue for world. If we don’t do anything now the outcomes will be more dangerous in couple of years. At that time problems are too big to fix on short time which leads to fatal disasters. Government need to take some step to prevent this problem.

In sum, the statement at some point is right like create plenty of jobs, give electricity, provide necessary needs . Nevertheless, it overlooks many long-term issues, particularly global warming, who leads major problems in forthcoming years.