Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

In any country, there are plentiful problems occurring. The author claim that government urge to work more on solving the problems occurring now rather than trying to solve the future problem that will happen. I concede with this claim, the government needs to find out what is the problem of people and then try to solve that problem. I agree with this issue to some extent, trying to solve a problem that will occur in future like global warming also very beneficial.

Firstly, It is well known that today is the best time to start any work. The government should undoubtedly focus on a current issue. Likewise, give 24hrs electricity to every home in rural areas. Nowadays, in many countries unemployment rate is drastically increase, therefore, the government should create a new policy so many companies/factories attract to set up their manufacturing plant. Consequently, an unemployment rate will diminish.

Moreover, the government has to fulfill services in rural areas as they give in urban areas. For instance, In urban areas, there are many banks, hospitals, schools, colleges, and universities. This type of services are basic needs for every people, therefore, the government tries to provide all necessary needs in rural areas rather than wasting money in researches that will be or will not be help in future.

In addition, Challenges like illiteracy need to be taken care of immediate along with long-term planning. It is necessary to make an adult must be aware of the importance of education. The Government needs to take certain steps like free education, scholarships so those who can’t afford tuition fees can also study and accomplish their dreams. Hereafter, they can save him and their family.

However, also need to focus on a long-term problem like global warming is a critical issue for the world. If we don’t do anything now the outcomes will be more dangerous in a couple of years. At that time problems are too big to fix on short time which leads to fatal disasters. The government needs to take some step to prevent this problem.

In sum, the statement at some point is right like create plenty of jobs, give electricity, provide necessary needs. Nevertheless, it overlooks many long-term issues, particularly global warming, who leads major problems in forthcoming years.