Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

It is the responsibility of the Governments to take care of the immediate needs of citizens of a country. After all, it is the solution to the immediate problems that shape the country’s present.But the Government should not totally ignore the anticipated problems of the future. An effective Government is one that emphasizes it’s concern equally on the sustainable development. Sustainable Development implies focusing on needs of future without compromising the needs of present. Hence, a futuristic vision is very important to provide the coming generation the same privileges and facilities that we inherited from our ancestors.

If we do not zero in on efficient planning , we would not have any control over the maintenance of natural, man-made and human resources of the country.All three are the requisites for functioning of any nation in the world.Lack of vigilance on this ground can prove to be hazardous in future.Hence Caution is always better than cure.

Further if the Governments fail to analyse the situations that can be problematic in future then it is hard to predict as to what visage they can take in the years to come.It can spell doom for the nation and can hamper the development in leaps and bounds.Without a maneuvered solution, there is no guarantee that it will be handled and will not pose a danger in the near future.However a planned analysis can at least bind us with the hope of getting optimistic and favourable results.

Also, failure in anticipating the problems and respective solution can increase the dependence of a particular nation on the other nations on economic,political and social grounds.Thus burgeoning the burden on the already tied up Government.Therefore it is better to prepare a road map before hand.

Countries like India have set-up eco-friendly alternatives for many fields so as to combat the problem of decreasing availability of environmental resources. Other countries such as United States has invested majorly in nuclear deal so as to protect it’s people from clutches of terrorism, that can arise in future with so many terrorist camps emerging world-wide. This has also given it an opportunity to raise it’s social and economic support in the UN that can bolster it’s global image in the future. China and Japan are the countries that are indulging in economic investment across the globe so as to gain manpower and have an effective role in globalization.