Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

The statement clearly explains the opposition of funding to the scientific research & work, without knowing the results of it. It can be taken into account that a scientific research requires lot of money to complete and sometimes, results are not upto the expected extent. There are many fields i.e; Infrastructure development, Defence funding, Public sectors etc that require funding for the their improvisation. It will directly provide result to the public. But, Scientific research also holds same importance that any other fields. Research is done without any certainty of its actual end result and it may end up with disaster but it also gives the advancement in technology, solution to the medical field, upgrade to the living of human being.

To bolster my point, there are few examples which will help to clear my view. The scientific research mostly results the advantage for many of the fields and provides an optimistic way to cut the cost. When we look its future perspective, it will always end up cost reduction. The advancement in medical field due to research has always provided ample amount of aids to the people of world. There was a time in the world, when people were dying due to malaria. The research team has solved the enigma of many of these dangerous disease provided significant results. The military field has also seen the advancement of weapon which is a result of these scientific results and overall defence field gets stronger day by day.

Another reason of my view is the increment in the technology part by the research. We are in the new era of technology now and when we look into the past, some researches was looked impossible to think. From the transportation to telecom sector, from the microbiology to space research or the aviation sector to daily life things, from the giant google search engine to the new augment reality tool, we have seen the many fruitful results which have provided the certainty of human life on earth. It has always provided the the solution to ease the human life.

To tender my opinion on the given issue, I think that any scientific research has always answered the opaque doubts by, either it provided the expected results or helped us to learn about the doubts of any field. The research of any field has always been an important part for their improvisation. Some critics may put up questions against the big funding to the researches which end up with no result but we should always bear it that these researches are started to serve the humanity.