Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is fundamental for the development of any individual. Due to financial reasons many students don't get admission in good universities and even no university education at all. Even talented students have to stop trying for good colleges as they cannot afford the tuitions. Due to financial reasons many individuals have to give up their dreams. Not only those students remain eluded to pursue their dreams, society also loses a lot of talent due to this.

It's government's job to provide the means for development to all citizens equally. Government should ensure that no student misses higher education due to financial reasons.

Providing free education to a lot of students may incur a big cost financially. This may be not viable for many countries. As there may be lack of funds. Even in this scenario good education to all deserving students will produce a lot of good professionals, doctors, engineers etc., which will surely contribute to the economy of that nation. Providing financials means to students will be a good investment anyway.

Governments should offer free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university and cannot afford tuition as this is good for the individual development as well as for the nation's development.