The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries.

The author in the issue talks about the greatness of the person. I would like to state that I am in a complete disagreement with what author says. There are multiple reasons for disagreement with author’s view. I will try to enable my views in the succeeding paragraphs.

Primarily, I see many loopholes with what the author suggests. He says that any person’s greatness can be decided by those who live after them and not by who live with them or not by their contemporaries & I completely not agreed with it. Moreover there are various other reasons which prompt my disagreement with author. Author says that greatness of the person can be decided by after his death, in some situation may be it is correct but we can’t say that it is perfectly true for all the situation. As, my point of view in some situation the effect of man‘s actions may be seen by years after his death. Charles Darwin, the great biologist-scientist gives theory of evolution but people at his time can’t accept his theories but after his death he is famous for his theories. Now he is consider as a great scientist. We can also take the example of Galileo, Kepler all stood by the theory that earth is not at the center of the universe but their theory can not accepted by their contemporaries. Today we all know that earth is not the center of the universe.

In contrary, if we consider any artists or writer their work is appreciated by their contemporaries. Writer like Shakespeare was appreciated by their contemporaries and their good work is also appreciated by those who live after them. So their greatness can be appreciated by both who live after them and who lives with them. Painter and musicians are also appreciated by their contemporaries. Even today, Shakespeare and all that artists are accepted as a great people due to their work centuries ago.

To wrap up my discussion over this issue, I once again exemplify as I have done in the previous paragraphs. After all, life has many options, we take some and abandon some. So after more study about this issue it is clearly conclude that it is not necessary that the greatness of the individuals can also be decided by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries.