High schools should require all of their students to play a musical instrument.

Compose a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the above statement. Develop your position, and offer supporting details. Discuss specific circumstances and give examples in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous. Be sure to explain how your examples shape your position.

Is it necessary to every high school that their students should play a musical instrument? The author of this analytical piece thinks so. I believe that the student who is interested in music, should be given chance to play musical instrument by high school. But this should not force on each and every student. Thus, I don't agree with the author's recommendation.

Firstly, It is not necessary that each and every person should know how to play musical instrument. Different students has skill in different things. If someone loves sports, why should he waste his time on music? He can give this extra time on things which he loves. For example, Sachin Tendulkar ( Former Indian Cricketer ) is known as 'God of Cricket'. He was not very good in studies in his schooldays. But he loves cricket from his childhood. He has reach to this stage because of his persistent hardwork and his dedication towards cricket. If he had given his time on music in his childhood, then he could not give enough time to practice cricket and he could not reach to this stage in life.Same thing applies to scientist, other sportsperson, filmstar.

Why should student waste his time on different activity(music) which he don't like? There are large number of singers in every country. Some of them could not get chance because of tough competition. Why should we add more students in this category? There are huge number of fields available. A student should choose field which he loves most and give all full dedication to that field only.

Some other people may say that, every student should be all-rounder. The music is important in each and everyone life. The music can give them peace, happiness. It plays very important in reducing stresses. But there are also other factors which can gives these things to students. For example, Exercise ( YOGA ) is very important to keep mind fresh.

Therefore, in my opinion, high school should allow students to play musical instrument who are interested in music and also gives facilities of sports, acting, etc. so that students who are interested in them can take benefit from this.