the human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Human mind seems to be of endless creativity and potentiality, producing millions and millions of machines, from movable type printing to 3D printing, from carriage to train, plane, ship, from jenny to industrial robot, and so on——all of which have already permeated into every corner of the society. And, the ingenuity of human beings will create more intelligent machines in the future. In the case of AlphaGo developed by Google DeepMind, it incredibly defeated Lee Sedol, the best Go player in the world at present, with a 4-1 score, which has triggered humans to ask themselves if they will really be superior to machines. Of course, in my opinion, machines, however intelligent, are only the products of human mind, but, in turn, improve human mind.

Admittedly, based on a huge network of neurons, a system of self-restoring and self-regenerating, human mind has a peerless advantage, compared with machines, think actively and autonomously, analyze comprehensively, understand deeply everything old and new, create and apply things, including all kinds of machines. The human brain, as the substance base of human mind, is a living entity consisting of billions of neural cellular, continuously disappearance and regeneration in a certain spontaneity of order without the influence on the brain operation——some cells remain active, others quiescent; some become dead, new ones divide, an invisible and complicated process in which human mind keeps organic operation. Because of this, people perceive everything they see and read, think unknown things they come across, discover mysterious nature, create miracles: a series of brain activities happen autonomously. In the whole life, people experience a lot, suffer a lot, filled with sorrow, joy, sour, sweet and bitter while machines, consisting of various large and small metal pieces, never have such feelings. As a result, autonomous consciousness and different experiences promote human mind in which the design blueprints of machines of all sorts can be formed accordingly.

In spite of above mentioned superiorities, there are some shortcomings in human mind. For one thing, people cannot live under extremely inclement environment or without oxygen, water and food. For another, after a long-time overwork or under the over-pressured situation, they become extremely fatigued, so it causes the mind deactivation. What's more, embroiled in all sorts of individual emotions, human mind becomes seriously disrupted, leading people exposed to all sorts of mistakes in both life and work. Mostly importantly, the indolence, one of human characteristics, easily induces people to less improve their mind, a factor of human degradation.

But, machines, without fatigue, hunger and emotion, can operate in the worst situation with high effectiveness and efficiency. In modern society, advanced machines have been used extensively. In factories, machines of different functions run day and night, doing dull and repetitive overloads instead of human labor, manufacturing a wide variety of goods to meet human need. Satellites, ground stations and seismometers monitor the change of natural climate and geology, issuing the alerts of possible disasters. Manned spacecrafts can travel in the space, extending human imaginary and discovery, as a means of explore the cosmos——someday, perhaps, people would be able to live in other planets like Mars. Sea detectors can dip into seabed thousands of meters depth, searching for marine resources. There are also countless machines to do their own assignments. Nevertheless, it is hard to imagine how difficult people achieve these goals without the help of machines.

To date, with the emergence of artificial intelligence, more intelligent machine is challenging human mind, worrying people that machine will surpass human beings. Implanted brain chips, intelligent machines can do a lot of jobs only people can do before: memory, computation, storage of all kinds of information. The next generation of AI will be able to learn, plan, perceive, reason, naturally process language, manipulate objects free from people's control. At that moment, will people still boast of their superiority over machines? For this, some people, I think, must be embarrassed to self-conceit that they are superior to machines.

In summary, machines invented, help people explore the world, are the intelligence gathering of people in different fields. The development and intelligence in machines depend on the development of chips and the understanding of human being on human mind, a mysterious field for neuroscientists up to now. Moreover, an important fact is that machines cannot create themselves and operate without human directives. Ideally, the combination of human and machine will make human mind leap a large step in the near future.