The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

Machines are tools developed by human using technology, and technology is the application of scientific knowledge. Machines are developed by humans to complete and solve their regular quandaries efficiently in less time. I partially agree with the statement that human minds will be superior to machines.

In many aspects today, machine have already surpassed humans, the computation, processing and storing of trillion gigabytes of information. Technology has already advanced to such an extent that artificially intelligent machine has been developed, which have surpassed humans. For instance, supercomputer Deep Blue defeated Gary Kasparov, the reigning champion of chess, a game which requires calculation of millions of move. Another example, Deep Mind, artificially intelligent machine, defeated South Korean champion Lee Sedol in a game of go, a very complex game.

However, machines do not have the ability to process information emotionally. The have a logical and rational point of view which will always keep them one step behind of humans. It is only in terms of efficiency and speed that humans lack behind a machine. Places, where emotional touch is required machine, will never surpass humans.

In conclusion, In terms of efficiency and computation speed machines have already surpassed humans, however, machine do not have the ability of making judgement where all the factors including emotion are required.