The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves

As the saying goes "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy". This is exactly the current situation in most of the metropolitan cities around the world. The pace of life has increased so much that the youth have no time to relax. This affects the overall progress of the country.

In a recent survey done by the Government of India, it was found that the majority of the people who suffered heart attack fall in the age group of 30-40 years. This shocking discovery makes us think whether we are right in ignoring our health concerns over work. Certainly not. The future of the country lies on the youth. If the Youth is physically and mentally not fit, then, the progress of the country is hampered. The stress levels are on the rise. It seems that everyone is running to achieve their goals. No one has the time to sit for a minute and relax. The output of this increasing stress is many. One of them includes the high percent of road accidents. The reason for these accidents are attributed to the increase in stress levels.

The increasing pace with which people do their daily cores is not beneficial to them in the long run. One finds the city dwellers running throughout the day in order to complete their task. Take for example, the city of Mumbai. Being the economic capital of India, people are always over loaded with work. They follow a very unhealthy lifestyle. They have no time for eating food, no time to rest and no to time to relax. This in the long run affects their physical and mental health.The number of lifestyle related disease is on the rise today. One finds every second individual today suffering from chronic illness. This are all the ill-effects of the increased pace of life on the people. The reliance on junk food has increased. This has resulted in the increase of lethal diseases like cancer in the youth. The youth is the future of every country. If the health of the youth is impaired, the country over all suffers.

Although the increase pace of life has ill-effects on the population, one cannot over look at the fact that the world has become highly competitive. If one has to survive in this world, they have to excel in multi tasking. Only those survive in this world who are able to adapt to these changes.

In all, to survive in the world, one has to be competitive. But it should not be at the cost of their health. Health is an very important treasure of life. One of the great leader has quoted "Heath is Wealth". So it is very important for one to take utmost care of their health. In doing so a state of balanced will be achieved in the long run.