The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

In recent years, as the technology has progressed, pace of life has increased rapidly. Industrialization and Globalization are the two main contributors of this revolution. Some people are of opinion that this rapid increase in pace of life is for good, on the other hand rest feel this has created problems which never existed before. I believe that this rapid increase in pace positively effects humans.

Firstly, rapid paced life has enabled us to lead better and more fulfilling lives. For instance, fruits and vegetables, medicines, cars etc. are flown half way across the world and made available to places where these were not available earlier. Fast paced work culture has tremendously improved management qualities of humans which in long term is a useful skill in both personal and professional life. Thus, fast paced culture has enabled a human more than ever by providing him with opportunities, prosperity and knowledge.

Secondly, fast paced life has enabled us to improve lives of other people too. For example, as a result of increase in pace of overall life, it has never been easier to spread education. People can surf the internet and can literally learn about anything: cooking to building airplanes. Thus, overall this has helped improve lives of the whole race.

However, this rapid increase life's pace has created problems for humans at the most fundamental levels: emotional and psychological. For instance, cases related to mental disorders like anxiety have risen to unprecedented numbers. In some cases, people are embarrassed to talk about their problems and this leads to further deterioration of their mental and emotional health; which in long term has lead to more serious ailments. But, on the other hand, ample evidence is available to support the fact that these instances of break down are more personalized. It is the sole responsibility of a person to take care of his health and seek professional help in case of any problem which is sufficiently provided as a result of this fast paced modern world.

In sum, fast pace of life has helped and enabled humans to do more and achieve feats which were considered impossible before. Although, fast pace of life puts pressure on an individual, but as the famous adage goes: What doesn't kill you only makes you stronger.