The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Let's presume that the rapid pace in the statement denotes the technological advancements that happens everyday in the world. Here, the statement suggests that this increase in pace causes more problems that it solves. However, this can be interpreted as the change in advancements has also some benefits but the issues caused by it higher than it.

Though the statement may be true, it can be proved to be false under various circumstances. From the stone age till the current technological improvements, many conundrum has been solved. Few examples are: Firstly, before the introduction of computer, people suffered to maintain lot of paper works and avoid human calculation mistakes. But now, with the computer lot of hindrances in processing a data and storing has been significantly reduced.

Secondly, proliferation of medical advancements is highly appreciable. By the availability of internet, people are provided with their needs at their door step. An enormous number of forums are available with many doctors involved to discuss about the recent developments, and very basic details like first-aid processes. In addition, as an attempt of reducing the wastage of a material on day-to-day, recently super-slippery surface has been introduced which reduces the commonplace problems like the toothpastes that stick to its surface at the end of its use. This is achieved by reducing their surface tension which results in non-sticky surface of the substance.

Inspite of these developments, some problems are caused due the advancements. Includes the people dependent on motor vehicles when they could avail public transport. While the adaption to private vehicles increases, it leads to traffic and practices the people to a more sophisticated life to the extant, when it is made unavailable people would find it difficult. Social networks despite their benefits holds many disadvantages like spreading fake news and engaging people for quiet long time.

As a whole, the ratio of number of problems solved to the number of problems caused to technological advancement is high than the reverse ratio. The advancements are dependent on the people based on many factors like how often they rely on it, how it is proved useful to them.