Issue: Nations should suspend govt. funding for

the arts when significant numbers of their

citizens are hungry and unemployed.

The author in the above issue talks about suspending government funding for arts for the welfare of the hungry and unemployment. As per my perspective, I would like to say that suspending funding for arts will not be best option for welfare of the citizens. There are multiple reason for my agreement with this view. I will try and enable my view in the above paragraph.

Firstly, The above statement indicates that we should stop funding for the arts for the welfare of the citizens. But as the above statement suggest, We cannot take it for the granted that there will be increase in the number of the employment and hungry. A specific survey must be carried out for the funding in arts and this brutal step should be taken.

Secondly, As Tourism plays a major role in the nation economy. If we stop funding of the arts the tourism will also be get effected due to this and nation income will be unbalanced due to this. An appropriate survey of the dependence on the tourism must be made to make an decession.Arts are the beauty of any nation. They are also called as true jewels of the nation. By abounding them, It can end to the Indian culture. Also if the funding is done than also it is not sure that it will help for the welfare of the people.

Thirdly, Government should carry out a specific survey for the investment done on different resources of arts to that of the result obtain due to this. Yet more investment done but it could not make it’s make a major role for the contribution, Then the government should stop funding for that resource. Thus due to this national income would be saved. Eventually, Development of the Nation lies in the development of the nation. So It may give a major effect for the welfare of the nation. But on this assumption, We cannot risk for the nation.

Thus to wrap discussion over this issues, So consolidating all the perspectives in one, I would like to say that all the decision should be taken by government to fight the national problems have to very careful and very much consciously only after observing all the thing in one, all the aftereffects of what will be their after decision. And As they suggest, abandoning of arts funding should be considered as the last option.