Issue: So long as they are aware of the dangers involved, Adults should not be legally bound to use seat belts.

'Life is gift of god'. The argument states that although there are many risk involved in driving vehicles, yet the safety measures should be legally avoided. I totally disagree with the statement provided in argument as 'Precaution is better than cure. The state legislative must ensure safety of each and every public who is resident of their state by putting safety laws like seat belts into action.

Firstly, Accidents of vehicles can occur anytime and anywhere. If we have already taken some preventive measures, than it can save one's life from getting ruin. For example, a person driving at top speed on highway and suddenly gets crash with the heavy truck, the consequences will be worst and can lead a person to death. But what if a person has taken precaution and wore a seat belt. His life would have been save at least to some extend that can be cured.

Secondly, the modern amenities provided in vehicles can possess a great benefit. The legal authorities of a city or state must impose such a law to make use of them instead of avoiding them. For example, the racer checks each and every thing before start of race just because to avoid circumstances that can worsen their career. So, if racers can do so, then people in city or state must also follow the same pattern.

Thirdly, the argument talks about adults. I contradict with adults as the adults are not only persons driving in the region. It must be applied to teenagers, senior citizens. For example, the group of teenagers going on a long road trip must not wear seat belts as that law is applicable to adults only. This aggrandize the risk of life.

Although the restriction save us from many unwanted and unknown dangers, but it can somewhat risk our life or can also put in danger. The Malfunctions can take place in vehicles could also injure our health and life. In this case the person if bounded to safety measures seat belts, unfortunately can be in danger unknowingly. For Example, the person is sitting in vehicle which suddenly catches fire. The person should immediately leave to vehicle to save his life. If person is bounded to seat belt, can cause delay in rescue and might get harm.

In sum, i concur that seat belts play important role in many situations but have more positive effects than negative. So, it must be bounded legally to all the public involved in driving vehicles. Manufactures must also take care about the issues in vehicles as it belongs to safety of human health.