It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves.

Topic states that we define ourselves mostly with our identification with our social group. Indisputably, this is true when it comes to most of the people we tend to define ourselves with social status given by the society. Nevertheless, our identification is not dependent on our social status but with our inner growth of ourselves. Thus i generally disagree with the opinion that our identification with social groups solely defines ourselves, and like to argue that its just another achievement of person not the identity of person.

First of all, In general people try to define themselves as a certain status that social group had decided for that person. This is generally not true because the social status is not one's identity but it is feat achieved by that people. For example, when we ask people who are you?. They tried to answer this question by giving occupational answers like , I am Businessman or I am fireman. But, this is social status given according to their job. This is not any performance mark for define ourselves.

Moreover, in today's world we are defined by what we do, not by what we are. This is true when we do the things which we like. Sometimes people tried to do thing they did not like because, of certain consequences that led him/her to that position. To illustrate this let's look at the example of people who are involved in illegal activity, sometimes they have to do this type of activity in pressure of something. As example to feed his/her family or in some cases people are forced by other mafias to do these things.

Admittedly, What we act that defines ourselves. But, people should not judge or define that person as what he/she do. And people should define themselves or other peoples by their nature. Because, how we act in any situation or how we handle the situation that defines our selves. Social status is a measure of our deeds in cases where we have do the things we liked to do or want to do. So, social status is not solely measurement of people but it's surely a persons achievement that led him to that status.

In sum, people try to define themselves by any social rank, it's not the measure to define ourselves. As long as people use it as only a social definition it's good okay. But, it should not be primly definition of people. In fact, we can say that by living in some social group , it does not mean that people contain certain characteristics that group had, but it is social feat achieved by people of that group and it's not their identity.