Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Experiences makes a person more matured and more knowledagble. In difficult times people should look in to the past or ansewrs to find answers to problems.

In any era, People want to achieve success, remain healthy, reach financial stability and help others. As this is the era of enterpreneurs, who wants to work for their own success and developement of the society. Enterpreneurs can learn a lot about how to build new business and sustain that business by looking into history books. There are lot to learn from sucess stories of well established businessmen, technichal experts and enterpreneurs. Though most of these established people will have different path to success, but the techinal information, business strategies will remain same. How these famous people cope in the difficult situations and remained composed in success will give new entrepreneurs lot of useful information.

Be it democracy, ship, factory or home it can fell apart due to same mistakes that have happened in the past. For example, sitanic ship sinked because as its outer surface were made of material that was not able to resist light rock blow. Bhopal Gas Tragedy happened because people conntinued operating factory even after a warning. People can lear from these mistakes and make better choices.

On a personal level also experiences teaches us a lot. Experciences teaches us how to handle difficult situations that can happen again and help others to avoid it. For example, when a cricketer gets out, he analyzes why he got out with the help replay, that help me to improve his game and avoid similar mistake again. M.S.Dhoni keeper of India Team admitted that he viewed lot of replays of how he keeps wicket when he was dropped from team. Learning from these mistakes and improving his game helped him to get back into the team agian. So, past experiences helps people in improving, be it for a person,communtity or country.