Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

When it comes to the issue that should be the law more flexible? Some people think that advantages of laws, which are changed according to the conditions, are more than that of fixed laws. However, others maintain the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, each side has strengths and weaknesses. Before giving my opinion about this topic, let us to several point of views, either can confirm it or violate it.

First at all, let us to take a look why some people dislike of this idea of variable rules. They believe people usually obey better of strict laws, while flexible laws can increase anarchy in the society. For example, for many decades in Singapore, the government has banned the consumption chewing gums. Although this law never changed during time, people still agree with it, because this rule improves the cities’ environment.

Although, I admit that it is necessary existing some law in the society be fixed, I believe that good points of flexible rules are apparent. First and the most profit is that sometimes a government has to impose a law that it is logical for a period of time. I think that small instance can give some light to this matter. About fifty years ago in the Austria, decreasing the number of deer in this country coerced the government to impose law that no one is allowed to have this animal. After ten years, the government faced with a new predicament, because increasing the number of dears affects the nature negatively. In this way, the government legislate a flexible law that people could prey dear in some month of a year, while in other months, preying is banned.

A further point we must consider is that it quite normal a country contains many regions that they have various characteristics. Indeed, different laws for each of these places can help local government to use better their facilities. For example, imagine you want to establish an industrial factory in my country. If you build it in the undeveloped cities, you will be exempt from paying tax for ten years, while this law is different in the metropolises. So, the main of this rule is that to encourage investors to invest in the poor cities and boosts the local economics.

In sum, the issue of the fixed law or flexible law is complex one, requiring subjective judgments about the country’s condition or effects of these on people life. Thus, there are no easy or certain answers. Nonetheless, I think that we are living in fast changing environment, So that flexible laws are more functional.