Luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Because of globalization,technology,developed economy and society resources for earning money has been increased been increased making many of them to live a sumptuous life provided with all luxuries and comforts.Most of the people are accustomed to this life.Whether this lavish and convenient life is preventing people from developing into a strong and independent persons is debated many.Some argue that sumptuous living provides access to many resources enabling them to grow into strong and independent personalities. However this lavish life actually hampers many of them to develop into strong and independents persons as they aren’t barely have any difficulties in life,and challenges in life.I too believe that luxurious life hinders people to develop strong and independent attitude for many reasons.

Luxurious life prevents from facing many difficulties in life which is actually necessary to develop strong minds.Difficulties include financial problems.As the people who lead luxurious life have plenty of money they can solve problems related to money like money necessary for education,leading a pleasant life. In addition most of them don’t have health problems.As people have money they have access to good treatment and can easily reduce the health problems if they are any.Furthermore they don’t have strong minds to adapt to the situation if their desire isn’t fulfilled. Luxurious living provides all comforts like car,good home,and all things needed for joyful life etc.They feel extremely disappointed even their small wish isn’t fulfilled.

The people who are accustomed to lavish life are hardly find their own way and are dependent on money.They are dependent on money for their education.They pay off tuition fees and college fees with the money they possess instead of working hard to get scholarship or by taking up part time job.In addition they also don’t find their own way to earn.Most them would take up business started up their parents or don’t work as they don’t take pain of working and facing problems.In fact, we can rarely see children of successors becoming successors.Furthermore they are also dependent on others to solve their problems.For instance if they are psychological problems mostly they will take help of a good doctor or parents to solve,but rarely try to find a way out of themselves.

In conclusion luxurious life can hinder people to develop strong minds and live independently.They don’t face many challenges in life and work on their own.People can develop strong mind if they lead normal life with minimal comforts as it enables people to understand world and confidence to live independently.Thus, the present life of sumptuous living isn’t good in developing strong and independent attitude.