The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

As we are born and grown in different nation, we have different ethnicity, nationality. Just as all people on earth has different nationality, there are millions or billions of historical fact that will afford people a lesson. The statement claims that main reason of history is to disprove illusion that people living present is different from people who lived in earlier era. This claim fundamentally does not accounts that how history is crucial to human history. If we learn people who lived in previous era and circumstances which that has influential impact, we could deal with a problem and protect from it. Further, main benefit of studying history is to understand basic human experiences.

First and foremost, one crucial benefit from learning a history is to protect the same mistakes. Germany made a World War 2, and they still regret what they did to Jewish people. During World War 2, Nazi made one of extreme detrimental genocide called Holocaust to Jewish people; he made oratory to curse Jewish people and made prosecution of Jews. We still remember what happened in the past, and we have to understand and learn because problem of future can be appeared.

Moreover, the main benefit of studying history is to understand human experience. For instance, science has experiment, and scientists make an hundred or thousand times of trial including many errors. In human society, when people live in a different society, they have disparate experiences. Further, histories can show that people who lived in earlier era have fundamentally different experiences. Therefore, since we have different characteristics, we can understand history as disparate experiences as whole human experiences.

In closing, statement claims history shows disproving that people living in present and people living in previous era are different. However, history is the objective manner to protect the same mistakes that had been happened in the past. Further, as we grow in a different society, and nation, we have to learn more about many different type of society from history because history includes human experiences in the past.