In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

The issue statement says that imagination is more value able than knowledge in most professions and acedmic fiels. I agree with this statement upto certain extent as in the modernization of the world both plays equal role. As nothing can be done without knowledge and nothing can be improved without imagination. My view point is explained as follows;

Firstly, we cannot neglect the importance of knowledge in any field whether it is related to science or arts. If one has knowledge, how to do something than only he can do that otherwise not such as one cannot perform any scientific experiment without knowing about its procedure. The other example for describing the importance of knowledge is schools, as in schools knowledge is delivered, students didn't directly start imagining something. Firstly they nourished with the knowledge about the subject after that imagination level starts.

Secondly, as nothing new can be achieved without having imagination of the thing. The best example of the imagination is discovery of telephones, if one hadn't imagined that it can be possible for the two people at the different places to talk with each other than the discovery of telephones hadn't occured yet. And the world is full of examples of imagination. Imagination is the most important step towards the betterment of the world. Just having the knowledge is not sufficient for doing something new, one must have perception about it. For example an architecture knows about the measurement of the place, how well he make the best use of the place by creating a plan by using his knowledge is his imagination.

Last but not the least, one cannot do by any one of the knowledge or imagination. He must have the knowledge about the subject and have the imagination how new thing can be created by applying the principles of knowledge. The best example of this combination is the discovery of stem engines, which has played the major role in the development of the world.

In the end i restate that both imagination and knowledge are important in any field because one cannot do anything unless he had both knowledge and imagiantion. As we the best examples of discovery of telephones and steam engines, which directly shows the importance of both imagination and knowledge. Thus, in any field both imagination and knowledge are equally important.