A nation should require all its students to follow the same national curriculum until they reach college.

'A child's mind is not a vase to be filled but a fire to be lit' seems to be genuinely quoted in educating a child during his/her childhood. Tha experience is mostly nurtured in school where a child spends most of his/her time until he/she reaches adolscence to enter college. Such a crucial time should be adeptly utilized to nurture different students according to their level of talent and absoprtion of education.

It was an old notion to state that everyone is born with a blank mind on which a education curriculum designed equally for everyone should be etched in an intricate manner to bring the best of the child. However this presumption is invalid considering the genetic inheritance a child brings with it into this world. Every child is always born a unique talent unless evoked remains latent for years. The curriculum at schools in a nation should keenly consider this fact and design the education curriculum adaptable to every kind.

A kid may be well responsive to logic and math than art and languages. Another kid may excel in sports at ease but struggle to balance the equations of science. A uniform curriculum ruptures this fine fabric of exceptional prodigy. It doesn't take into account the already hidden talents that need just to be finely structured and polished to brighten the child's career. Instead it aims at generalizing and bringing everyone to the same level of mediocrity expected by the society and educational institutions.

However, many students tend to not exhibit any special interest in the courses of a curriculum. Thus designing a specialised curriculum impossible by fine tuning the existing curriculum to the benefit of each and every kid is impractical owing to the logistic hurdles in the design. But at the same time, the curriculum should not be rigid to be restructured to cater the interests of the exceptional kids.

A curriculum that is not meticulously forced on every child is desirable when compared to a genralised curriculum that would benefit no one.