A nation should require all its students to study the same curriculum before entering college

I agree with the statement that a nation should require all its students to study the same curriculum before entering college.The same curriculum means students are doing the same syllubus across the nation and hence there are going to be tested on the same things.This brings about uniformity and makes it easy for colleges when ther are admiting students.

Students having the same curriculum across a nation is adventageous in that only one exam is set for the whole nation and that serves on time and resources. If students are being tested on the same content then it makes it easy for them to compared, its easy to seperate the brilliant from the struggling and this makes it easy for colleges and minimises the problems associated with the selectioin process.For example you cannot a compare a student lemons and oranges, there are in the same family but they have a fair share of differences.

However, if students are not on the same curriculum this will force the colleges to come up with a standard test for students for them to be admitted at college. Thus there is wasting of time and resources.For example for students around the globe to be admitted into graduate school in the United States of America they have to undertake the GRE test. This is on of the test that they use in the selection process since these students are coming from all around tthe world with different curriculums. This type of test gives us an example of a method that can be used to deal with students who have been doing different curriculums.This becomes a disadvantage to students who are less previledged, they can not proceed to college because they do not have the money to write the standard exam.

In conclusion, students should study the same curriculum until the enter college to minimise selection problems that might arise when there are going to college.This will make it easy for colleges to compare students.