A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Indeed, one should only learn what interests them, yet one should have the basic knowledge of each field. The prompt suggests that country should require all of its students to study one common syllabus until they enter college. In my opinion, I do agree with the prompt because of the following reasons.

To begin with, any nation have the vast number of students and its difficult to meets with the individual students demands. Hence, nation cannot introduce the courses as per the individual students interest; otherwise it will create chaos. Also, most of the students did not know what interest them as a child. Consequently, it is nation's obligation to prepare the balanced curriculam for all of its studetns which includes variety of courses. Hence, after learning each of the course students can decide about their passion and interest, and can continue mastering on their field in college. For example, the students nature as a child is very capriscious, one time they love play outdoor sport and another time they likes video games, someday they like maths and someday they like poems. Moreover, most the children copy their behaviour from surroundings and never give a careful thought about their decisions. Consequently, they are not intellegent enough to decide what is best for them to study neither their parents can understand about their interest. Hence, best things is to teach them basic of the all subjet until they enter college. At the age of fifteen or sixteen students deveop enough maturity to judge whether they like particular subject or not, and so decide about their major field of study in college. The above example illustrate that it is in the best interest of the students that nation maintain the one common curriculam for its students.

Furthermore, students are the true tresures of any nation so nation should prepare them strong enough to compete with the world. Although one should not need to be master of all fields, it is required to have the primary knowledge of each fields. For example, one may became the great great doctor, but if he did not have the knowledge about maths then he cannot deal with its financial life. Any nation have their great history which each students needs to learn whether they are interested or not, because it creates patrioisam in them. For instance, in India one should know about the sacrifice their ancestor had done for them to value their current freedom. Also, subjects of the arts not only help them to express their feelings but also enhance the students creativity. Therefore, studnets became truely educated once they learned the bascis of all the courses required to sustain their life.

Some may argue that students time gets waste in learning unncessary subject which does not interest them. However, its not the time being waste its the time well invested. Learning the fundamental of the subject helps students in the future while they encounter the problems of the other fields. Like, students of the compter science will make the software for the various industry in which each industries basic knowledge helps him in better understanding of the problems.

All things considering, we can say that one national curriculam may seems conventioanl but in long term it makes the students all-rounder. Thus, nation should require all of its students to study one common syllabus until college.